The Pen is Mightier than the Sword

peeping around a corner...

Signe

From around a dark corner peeps a face known to some. Dark hair, red lips, red horns. The rest of her follows, the tiny seasonally silver bells attached to her tail ringing out in time with the swaying of her bottom. She smiles, her eye teeth just slightly too prominent, adjusts her santa hat, and goes looking for her harem.

(Merry Christmas you guys. http://www.themightypen.net/public/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif)

I can't even think how much has happened since I was here last. I finished my degree in English and History, discovered I'm deathly allergic to narcotic-class painkillers the hard way, got a job, went on sick leave from said job because of tendonitis or carpal tunnel, we don't know yet which it is, went back to work, and had my contract end. it's been a busy year!

*BIG hugs for Rev*

Wyvern slithers from his corner of the Cabaret Room, his tail freezing up at the sight of Signe's "silver bells." The lizard lets out a nervous jitter, and tugs at his tight shirt collar (or is it his shirt collar?) as beads of sweat trickle down his scaly neck. He lets his forked tongue fall loose as his head sways to the motions of Signe's walk, only to snap out of it as he remembers the half-finished product in his right claw. Almost Dragonic Brand Egg-Yog™, minus the egg... and the troll toe jam spice. The overgrown lizard wavers, caught somewhere between anxiety and excitement.

She'll hinder your schemes, that one, remember? Wyvern nods vacantly to his conscious, his eyes fixed on Signe's fingers as she tugs her santa cap over her horns. You're working on a project, remember? Egg-Yog? Cooked using clubs? Next big troll sensation? Helllooooooooooo?! Anybody home?!