The Pen is Mightier than the Sword

Haiku Quest

Vlad

(Because I'm not good at flashy intros and pizzaz, you'll get it like it is)

(On second though, I'll remind you people why I'm not a patron of the Assembly room)

Words mystically flowed through the halls of the mighty pen. The walls seemed more bright, the plants more serene, a touch of spring had fallen near the beginning of winter. Everyone's spirits slightly lifted, everyone was just that much more polite. Some wondered what this was, but most simply dismissed this as the natural effect of the pen.

However, a few brave souls dared to investigate. It was mostly the elders, but a few poets came aong as well. Nobody was suspicious of evil, just curious as to what's what, and who's who. Some searched the towers, but felt less of the effect. Others looked in the great rooms and everything was drowned out by the hubbub of everything else going on.

Gwaihir chose to simply wander where it felt natural. Into the wiggly cabbage patch. These beings pointed him in the right direction, and a few minutes later he saw Vlad under a tree all by himself.

Close your eyes and look

Please tell me what you can see

If one was pure love

The elf looked at the vampire with a strange glance and started to walk away, guessing this couldn't be the source of happiness.

Your spirit be cleansed

One can never hope too much

Leave in peace, Elder

Gwaihir stopped and turned around with a slight chuckle. He wondered what the undead would say next.

Tell everyone now

Let the people gather here

I will be waiting

After Gwaihir got back to the Cabaret Room and told the small search party that Vlad was raving like a lunatic in the woods, few seemed to believe him. In hushed voices, to not alert more people they all set off together, hoping they didn't have a crazy vampire on their hands. When they got there, Vlad was mumbling to himself about "inner peace", and they left and figured he'd snap out of it when the time came.