The Pen is Mightier than the Sword

How to stimulate activity

Loki Wyrd

I thought it would be beneficial to have a thread focused specifically on various events/stories/initiatives that we can start to make it easy for people to get more active within the community. The important part is not only that we brainstorm, but also that we consider how we can go about getting started, and maybe figure out some timelines.

I'm working on putting up a revival tent, for any that need to be housed away from the cruelties of the world; or possibly to house various cruelties of our own.

I dpn't know what type of software the site uses ut generally, widgets are fairly easy to install. Like twitter feeds. I know wordpress is well setup for that sort of thing. But there as well, it's up to the users to experiment and pimp the site on their facebook and actually make use of it.

Visually speaking, I'm a graphic designer so I'd be happy tp consult with the powers that be if they want an informed opinion.

Again, the hierarchy concern was mostly in regards to newer members not being able to see potentially active forums in the inner sanctum (and the place seeming empty). But if we can stimulate enough activity in the tavern of the quill, it's not such a concern.

I can certainly get on board with the boobs suggestion.

Edited by Loki Wyrd

Dude - you are waaaaaay too connected. :P

Though I can understand the reasoning of supporting multiple means of expression and interaction, I am also the first to admit I myself am probably the least savvy person here. I don't have a facebook account, a myspace account, a twitter account, or skype. Even my messenger capability is currently offline. <_<

Perhaps that will change - but for now most people I know at the Pen come here as much for the writing as the people, but it is known as primarily a writing site - though the people are first rate. :)