The Pen is Mightier than the Sword

Possibly Leaving

So it's finally come down to it. It's the first of the month, and I don't have any money at all. Rent has come knocking.

I'm in my third semester at university, and it's looking like I'll have to give up and move back home, but I don't think I could stand to do that, so I'll probably end up hopping from place to place...I'm not really sure what to say.

I've spent the last four months looking for a job, managing to scrape together cash to pay rent and utilities and surviving off of meager scraps of peanut butter and whatever else I have. It's been a long four months, and even though school is going well, it looks like things are finally coming to a head.

My family has made it abundantly clear that the only support I will receive from them is a roof over my head if and when I drop out of college. I have been tossing around the idea that possibly someone snuck up on me and tattooed 'Do not hire this man under any circumstances' on my forehead in manager-only ink, but I've since come to accept that they also tattooed 'lol he smells funny' because I'm sure a few managers would have taken the risk. I have submitted a metric ton of job applications, been rejected more times than I can count, and am currently reaching the acceptance phase.

If I do end up losing my apartment and having to hop around, the D&D game is called off until further notice, and I apologize to anyone that inconveniences. Real life is taking it's toll.

:(

*Bows head*

I am sorry I did not know you as well as I would like...

But I wish you the best of luck with whatever Life throws your way.

Just remember, friend, 'This Too Shall Pass'.

Things will get better.

Trust me. I'm a Mynx :D

Well in better news, I've picked up a web design contract and also managed to possibly force them into hiring me at school, so if all goes well I'll be :D

This is a happy Falcon.

Anyway, in addition, check out this website