The Pen is Mightier than the Sword

Nothing Beats The Best

Preprise

7 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I agree with Feast — seem a bit hesitant in the beginning, but I like how it ends; rather catchy! The lyrics are... intriguing ;) I think I'd like to hear this with other instrumentation, if you ever think on doing that.

And since I have no musical formation enough to add more than my listener's opinion, that's it :)

Thanks for the input, keep it coming!

I have no plans for instrumentation right now. I'm focusing on building a body of songs. Once I feel I have a decent repertoire of originals, I'll think of the next step. Now I'm just focusing on the song structures. You, my friends, will be the test audience for these songs. Other than my wife, you're the first to hear these songs. I've been writing songs seriously for about 10 years. I recently got excited about a new lyric writing techniques and a new chord and melody construction method so it's lots of fun! But I'm bored of working in a vacuum, I want these little constructs to be heard by more people. I've decided it's silly to toil away at my craft and put my whole heart in a song and have only 3 people hear it. So, thank you! :)

Edited by Preprise