The Pen is Mightier than the Sword

imagine that you are a child again

((A/N: I've been away from the Pen for an extended period of time, so I shan't take it personally if no one remembers me. I kind of disappeared, forgot, and then was reminded of this place and became something of a lurker when I graduated from high school and Degorram and Kikuyu Black Paws pointed me in this direction to continue reading their work. But anyways, what I'm trying to say is, hello again, mighty pen! How are you? I'm back, but I'm not quite the same person I was when I left. Like starbuck on battlestar galactica. Only, I promise to not go all crazy on you and point guns at anyone's heads.

Basically, it's exam week and I should be doing constructive. Like studying for organic chemistry. Or plant biology. Or writing a 6 page paper on some random book that's due tomorrow. However, I am an insane procrastinator, so when I opened up a word document and started typing this, and not a 6 page paper, came out. It's rather unlike anything I've written before as I usually just stuck to silly humor related thingies, but considering that this is the first coherent thing I've written in awhile, I take what I can get. So I apologize for the overall weirdness to follow.))

-----------------------)(

I think that as we grow up, imagination is the first thing to go. There just isn't time for it, not with school and jobs and bills and families and car payments and all those other terribly important things that steal our time away. Sure, there are plenty of people out there that can prove me wrong --I like to think I'm one of them -- but on the whole, we're a strange subset of the population, an odd testament to what once was. So what I'm asking you to do might be a little difficult at first. Are you ready? Ok, close you eyes, count to three...

Imagine that you are a child again.

-----------------------)(