The Pen is Mightier than the Sword

What to do?

It's my first time here. I learned of the site from a friend at school, fellow writer, and only now am getting around to looking into the mighty pen. So, here I am, and I have not a clue what to do first. Any suggestions? And a question that needs answering: what are the responsibilities of a member?

Degorram

Edited by Degorram

Wyvern jumps up from his desk at the sound of Degorram's voice, breaking his daydream along with his elaborate paperclip construction of a money safe. The overgrown lizard smooths a few tilted scales on his head and shuffles through a pile of scrapped scheme proposals. He sweeps his tail across the floor and extends a claw towards the new visitor, cursing at the feel of the gum wad stuck to his stinger.

"Welcome to the Mighty Pen!" Wyvern reaches into a folder labeled "Devil's Advocate" and hands Degorram a blank sheet of paper. "I think you'll find the resssponsibilities of the Pen rather simple. Just read over that list of member rules and feel free to ask me any questions."

Degorram frowns and waves the sheet a few times, her ears bending and her dark tail twitching.

"I- there isn't anything printed on here."

"Oh." Wyvern stares up at the ceiling with the expression of a bull fresh out of the china shop. "Well, that's simply because it's written in invisible think. If you'd like, I could recite the responsibilities to you by heart."

"Errrr." Degorram squints once more at the sheet. "Well, I-"

"The mossst important responsibility of any member of the Pen is to be on top of your payments. One thousand geld to Wyvern, every month, with a late tax of five hundred geld, an early tax of five hundred geld, and an on-time tax of five hundred geld."

Degorram's ears seem to droop a bit as Wyvern continues.