The Pen is Mightier than the Sword

Anthem

Finnius

Life is funny. Most times it drags ever on, day by day, only slightly variating to give the illusion of the passage of time. Time is a lie. Every day is the same day, endlessly repeating. People grow bigger, their bodies expanding with useless, meaningless tissue, but they don't get older. The sun rises and falls over town and village, city and sea, but it's just a ball of fire and heat.

This was the world I was born into. A world of dry heat and dead cold. My life was begun on this day, and will end on this day. I am a warrior by trade, a mercenary whose only concern is whether or not I will eat and survive the night.

Life is funny. Sometimes it throws curves at you, like when a new day actually dawns, when the world decides it's time to move on, and for you to move with it. This was such a day. My morning had started early, and a new job with it; I was to obtain a trinket, some jewel or other, from a wealthy and supposedly powerful merchant. I would need help...

Taking my sword and meager belongings, as well as a healthy sack of gold which was my payment, I headed off into the town of Eelix to see about hiring some help.

-Finnius Mustardio, year 1

OOC: All right, anyone who wants to enter is welcome! Start yourself where ever you feel comfortable; setting-wise, I'm using the old AMUBB stuff and a good but of Mighty Pen. Not that that matters, or anything. Have fun, I'll check back in a while and update in a day or two.

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic