The Pen is Mightier than the Sword

An Application, of sorts

Mynx walks up to the door of the building and through it. Walking quickly up to the desk, she places a note on top of the pile and disappears once more

On the letter...:

I don't know what to say or how to write this, but I am applying for a position in your circle.

My tongue of silver is somewhat tarnished as I am still learning how to use it properly, and I have no poetry to call my own that I am proud of, so I did not know what to place on my application.

A story perhaps? But my life is currenlty consumed by three...and I don't know if I ever had a muse but its' gone on vacation it seems.

So what do I tell? What would I write that would show my worth? Truely, I do not know.

Perhaps a story of a friend? A story of love, and loss...but that is too personal to be used. Then maybe one about the bond of friendship...but again, too sore a topic to touch. But what can I use?

I cannot summon an extract to my mind now as I try to find the words for this application. Instead I lay my wish before you and will wait patiently for a reply.

You can read the work I have scattered throughout this place. Maybe that will aide you in your decision.

I will patienly await your reply

Sincerely,

The Mynx

Wandering around the area, nothing better to do with her time, Mynx notices a very happy (if a tad guilty?) looking Gryphon bounce out of the recruiters office.

Seeing his feline friend, Gryphon crowed and raced up to her waving a piece of paper happily.

"I got accepted!" he crowed, before hugging her and dancing round in circles.

Smiling as she watched the antics, before seeing Gryphon disappear off towards the carnival to tell the others, she began to wonder as to the state of her own application.

Curiosity gnawed at her, and the feline made her way to the building.

Standing outside, Mynx regarded the door with uncertanty, unsure as to how wise it would be to barge in and annoy Wyvern by asking.